It’s Been a While

I have been very bad!

I haven’t even bothered to try and blog recently. Blogging has been at the very bottom of my very short to do list and though I’ll have time to, I’d rather not. My hands have hardly touched yarn in the past month (or 2. I didn’t bother to check when I last posted!) and if I had a sale on Etsy, it just happened to be something I already had completed.

However, before this little break, I did manage to make two more amigurumis! As mentioned in my last post (I think) we were doing a gamers theme for my Ravelry group. I finished the Jigglypuff and showed that one on here but I also made two more items:

Boo 1   Kirby 1

Boo and Kirby! I love how they turned out.

Other than that, I haven’t crocheted very much. I did start on a new item but I haven’t finished it yet:

2013-10-04 12.04.30

This is going to be (someday) Gaw from the game Popful Mail.

PopfulMail_1 Source

I had never heard of this game before but my husband has been playing it quite frequently. Gaw is super cute. He is hilarious!

So far, I have only made the body/head. I don’t even want to start thinking about the wings. I attempted to make his arms/hands but I can’t get the claws to work very well. I want to crochet them but I think I am going to end up using little triangles of felt and gluing them on. I will probably end up using felt for the wings, too… I don’t know.

Last night I went searching through Ravelry to find some inspiration for new items. I have added quite a few items to my queue so maybe that will get me going again!

I started school again at the end of August and have been doing a lot of reading (natural for a literature major) so I haven’t had too much time to work on other things. Well, that’s not exactly true. When I have time I am still playing Animal Crossing! 😀 I don’t want to brag but I finally found all the fossils for my museum! Yay!

Anywho, not much else to report! I will try to post something else soon (instead of months later)!

10 thoughts on “It’s Been a While

  1. samantha says:

    Do you have a pattern for the eyes of gigglypuff? All I can find are felt, and I like to make the eyes with yarn.

Leave a comment