In the beginning…

… I created a blog.

That was the easy part.

The difficult part will be following through with more posts – I hope to do at least one post a week.

I want to share with others the joy that comes with picking up a crochet hook and some yarn and creating something that you love.

In my case, I love videogames. Thus, many (almost all) of my creations are videogame inspired!

There is a challenge you must face when making something that has, well, already been made. Though it’s not original… it’s original. Do you know what I mean? Someone else came up with the idea of the animal, creature, person, etc, but you are making it real. With your own hands. And your brain – don’t forget that! There is a lot of focus and thought that goes into these little (sometimes big) pieces of happiness. You want to make it just right.

Truthfully? Sometimes crocheting can be quite frustrating. There are the occasional moments when inanimate objects will be shouted at. Very loudly.

My mission on here (if I choose to accept it) is to share with you my joy (and sometimes anger) of crocheting. I will do my best to share a pattern with you every once in a while, along with my current projects, but don’t be surprised if you find the occasional musing or rant. Sometimes you just need to vent.

Currently, I am working on a ghast from the game Minecraft. Perhaps you have heard of it?

As of now, he is a series of panels which I will later sew together. After that will come the legs (tentacles?) But that it a post for another day! Maybe tomorrow? We shall see…

Stop by again! I’ll be waiting.

Rachel

PS – If you would like to see some of the items I have already completed, you can visit my Etsy store here: https://www.etsy.com/shop/PleasantPlushies?ref=si_shop

5 thoughts on “In the beginning…

  1. zamboangamer039 says:

    I am starting to read your blog. I love video games too and am featuring them in my blog 😀 Would love to see you put up tutorials on what you make. How long have you been crocheting? Is it easy?

Leave a Reply

