It’s Almost Animal Crossing Time!!

In a few days, I will FINALLY be playing the game I have been waiting for. It seems like I have been waiting FOREVER for Animal Crossing: New Leaf to come out when, really, it has only been about 6 months.

6 months is a long time!

*sighs*

Because I was (still am!) so excited for this game to come out, I figured what better way to celebrate than to make an amigurumi from the original Animal Crossing! So, last night and this afternoon I worked on my newest creation:

Ta-da!

Ta-da!

A girl character from the original Animal Crossing on the GameCube.

I tried various options for the eyes (my brother even suggested using googly eyes) but I couldn’t figure out the best way to make them. So, in the end I just made it a simple eye. Yes, I know that one eye is a little wonky… next time it will be better. I may have to invest in some felt. And one of those felt hole punch things to make beautiful circles.

Maybe someday…

  20130607_153407

What do you think about my AC girl? Not too bad for a first try. I also want to make one of the animal characters too. I just don’t know who to make… Maybe Bob the cat? He’s so cute.

Ooooooh! I am sooooo excited to get the game! You don’t even know… unless, of course, you have been waiting for it too! Then we are in the same boat. Only a few more days! Yay!

Well, off I go!

Have a great weekend!

Rachel

2 thoughts on “It’s Almost Animal Crossing Time!!

  1. Blizza says:

    I think your plushie is adorable! If I could ever figure out/ have the time, to create a cool batman or character from Assassin’s Creed I’d be set 🙂 Those are my games! I’m excited for the next Batman game to come out in the Fall! ^.^

Leave a Reply

