It’s “What Have I Been Doing” Wednesday! Or something like that.

Hello, all!

I don’t really have too much to say today. I just wanted to give a little update to the crochet projects I have finished recently!

So, without further ado, here is item number 1:

2013-07-17 11.27.33

This is the infinity scarf I was working on in my previous post. It turned out great! The color is so beautiful and I can’t wait until I can wear it!

The second item I finished was for my brother’s birthday.

2013-07-31 14.10.49

This is Hobbes the tiger from the comic Calvin and Hobbes. My brother has been asking me to make this since I first mentioned it to him last year. He was so happy to receive it! It turned out awesome. The pattern comes from, once again, my friend Sharon at Ami Amour. (Thanks, Sharon! I finally made it! Hehe) If you would like to make this fabulous tiger, you can purchase the pattern here.

The third item I finished was this:

2013-07-31 15.23.44

I wanted to create a little alien with some antenna and this is what I ended up with. I don’t count myself as one of the most creative people in the world but, overall, I think it is pretty cute. Not necessarily something to write home about and, I must admit, when my mom asked if I made anything recently I denied working on anything! I just feel that it’s “okay” but not great. For most of my projects I write out the pattern even if I don’t think I will ever make it again. This time, however, I didn’t.

Finally, my last project, which I finished last night, was this:

2013-07-31 10.17.03

Jigglypuff! Yay! I had already made a much smaller version but I decided to make a larger one in order to enhance the details. It’s easier to work with larger pieces and they don’t seem so smashed together. I love it! Also, I learned how to do the invisible decrease and I highly recommend it! It keeps it from looking so…holey. Jigglypuff is also the newest addition to my Etsy store. It stands about 6″ high whereas the smaller one was only about 3.5″.

At this moment, I am not working on anything new. However, I have a lot of new yarn to use so the ideas are coming to me!

See you again soon!

Rachel

5 thoughts on “It’s “What Have I Been Doing” Wednesday! Or something like that.

  1. amiamour says:

    Wow, you’ve been busy making a lot of stuff. I love all yoru projects. I think I may have the infinity scarf pattern in a crochet magazine somewhere. But yeah that was one scarf I was tempted to make! I also love your Hobbes. Are those buttons for eyes? They are the perfect size. Much better than trying to make those felt circles all the time. Man, I hated doing that. It was hard to get both sides to look the same. Jigglypuff was always my favorite Pokemon! Hehe you should get a pic of him scribbling on someone’s face lol.

    • raychole says:

      Yes, I used buttons. I was going to use safety eyes but I wasn’t sure… so I left them off. After I finished the whole thing I was trying to figure out what to use and the stitches were too close to slip safety eyes in so I decided to use buttons.

      Hmm… a photo like that could be good advertisement! Hehe I just need a volunteer… 😉

    • raychole says:

      What a cute Pikachu! For some reason, I haven’t made one yet. I think I started to but then I ran out of yarn so I used it for something else… I just finished reading your posts and I can totally relate to the most recent one where you found the inv. decrease and about turning them inside-out. It’s amazing how one little detail can totally change the appearance of something!

Leave a Reply

