“Tarakotchi” Tamagotchi

Happy Thursday!

As mentioned in my last post, I was thinking about sharing one of my Tamagotchi patterns.

Well, today is the day, my friends!

The pattern I want to share with you, my dear readers, is my “Tarakotchi” pattern.

There are many different variations of this little guy, but the one that I was inspired by was the one from the original handheld Tamagotchis.

untitled

Source

This is what I came up with:

Tarakotchi 1

I hope you like it! Enjoy!

“Tarakotchi” Tamagotchi

You will need:
• Yarn in Vanna’s Choice “Pink Poodle,” Craftsmart Value “Purple,” and black.
• Size 5.00mm (H) hook
• Yarn needle
• Polyester Fiberfill

Body
With pink make Magic Ring (MR)
Row 1: Sc 6 – 6
Row 2: Increase around – 12
Row 3: (Inc, sc 1) around – 18
Row 4: (Inc, sc 2) around – 24
Row 5: (Inc, sc 3) around – 30
Row 6: (Inc, sc 4) around – 36
Rows 7-21: Sc around
Begin stuffing as you go.
Row 22: (decrease, sc 4) around – 30
Row 23: (dec, sc 3) around – 24
Row 24: (dec, sc 2) around – 18
Row 25: (dec, sc 1) around – 12
Finish stuffing.
Row 26: Dec around – 6
FO, sew shut.

Mouth/Lips (Make 2)
With purple make MR
Row 1: sc 6 – 6
Rows 2-8: Sc around
Row 9: Dec around – 3
FO and attach to face with one “lip” further to the right than the other (see photo for reference).

With black, embroider eyes onto face.

Legs
With black, attach yarn to the bottom of the body and chain 11.
Slip stitch (sl st) in first 4 stitches, ch 5, sl st back 4, and then sl st up the rest of the leg (last 6 chains)
FO

And you’re done!

If you see any typos or something doesn’t make sense, let me know! I’d like to hear from you!

Interested in purchasing this Tarakotchi or seeing my other Tamagotchi creations? Visit my Etsy shop!

Leave a Reply

