A Lack of Motivation

Hi everyone!

It’s been a while. I’d apologize for my absence but since it will happen more often than I’d like to admit, it seems kind of pointless. I don’t want to sound like a broken record! All I can do is try to be more active but if motivation/inspiration is lacking… well, there’s not much I can do!

The fall semester ended last week so the last 2-3 weeks were busy with papers, finals, and one presentation. I like to think that I did well on my finals and in the classes in general, but my grades aren’t posted yet (probably because I haven’t paid for next semester yet so they’re holding my grades). Oh well. We’ll see!

As for crocheting, the only items I have been working on are Etsy orders.

The hot item for Christmas, etc?

This guy:

TTBear 7

My Triple Town Bear!

Interestingly enough, my Bombette has been a little popular recently, too! Since I had to make a few new ones, I decided to update some of the photos for it since I also (slightly) altered the pattern.

Bombette 5

She’s so cute!

Now that winter break is here, I have been thinking of some new ideas for future items. Whether or not I ever get around to it is a whole different matter! I want to, but the mood just doesn’t hit. In order to (hopefully) get the creative juices flowing, I have been doing a little bit of crocheting aside from the orders but not very much.

I had to remake my friend’s headband/earwarmer that I showed you a few posts back because it was just a little too big.

The other thing I made was a scarf for my aunt for Christmas. I found it on Ravelry here but if you want to find it directly, you can find it on Crochet Mama’s Blog. It is an incredibly simple pattern to follow but if you already know the shell stitch you can probably figure it out yourself! You just need a total of 4 “shells” per row. Simple as that!

20131220_163913

Sorry the photo isn’t great. Boring phone photo. 🙂

And that’s all I’ve been up to!

Since I probably won’t post anything else until January, I wish you all HAPPY HOLIDAYS and HAPPY NEW YEAR! 😀

See you next year!

Leave a Reply

