A Slight Alteration

Welcome back!

I hope you all had a great Christmas/Holiday and that your New Year’s was happy and safe!

My Christmas went over nicely. It seemed like this year it was a little harder to pick out presents for people! There are those who are easy to shop for and then there are those who buy what they want all year so by the time Christmas comes around there isn’t anything left they want! Then there is myself who, truly, had no ideas on what I wanted (which made it difficult for others).

Here’s a little example of some crochet related items I received:

Since we are on the subject of gift giving can I bring up one thing? As a disclaimer, this is my own opinion and you may or may not agree with me. I apologize if I offend someone.

While I am all about giving people your own handmade creations, there really is a point when it becomes too much (at least in my opinion). For instance, if you love to crochet afghans/blankets and you tend to give them out every year to the same people, well, it gets a little old. Thus, I tend to only make a few things and they are typically small and easy to store.

For example, as mentioned in my last post, I crocheted a cute infinity scarf for my aunt and gave it to her as her “secret Santa” gift. The reason I felt comfortable doing so is because I have never given her anything crocheted before. However, now that I have given her one I won’t be giving her another anytime soon.

I do understand that if money is a little tight a handmade gift may be the  only option. BUT… get a little creative! 😀 (Getting 5 scarves for Christmas is a bit much)

Anyway. Enough of THAT.

You may recall a few posts ago that I made up a little puppy from the game Harvest Moon. If you can remember that, then you may also remember that I said I needed to adjust it a little bit.

Well, today was the day!

The only thing I decided to change was his body. He was a little too “fat” for my liking and didn’t seem to be the right proportion. Also, when I removed all of the attached body parts I also made them more secure. Before, the head seemed as though it was going to fall off but that was my mistake. Laziness? Maybe. I won’t admit it though!

This is the before and after:

The newer pup (bottom photo) is now a little slimmer and it makes a big difference. You may not be able to see it too well with this photo but, trust me, it looks much better. He is now available in my Etsy shop for purchase!

That’s all I have for you today. Hope to see you again soon! 🙂

Leave a Reply

