Whoa.

Oh. My. Goodness!

It’s November? How can this be? You mean… Christmas is right around the corner? But… what?

I guess that’s what happens when you have a baby. Time just goes by so quickly even though it doesn’t seem that way. One minute you’re taking home a newborn and the next you’re watching him roll over onto his tummy! All exciting stuff.

My Ninja Turtle!

My Ninja Turtle!

I’ll be honest – I have hardly touched any kind of crochet. After the scarf I finished last time, I haven’t even picked up my hooks or yarn. My Etsy store has been, for lack of a better word, dead these last few months. I finally had my first sale since mid-July this weekend. Luckily for me (or unlucky depending on how you look at it) I did NOT have a finished item sitting around waiting for a home. This made me take out my gear and get busy.

I’m actually happy that I didn’t have one sitting around. It made me want to start crocheting again! I just need to fit it into my busy schedule. And by busy I mean my days of staring at the baby nonstop because when I look away he gets angry.

Mr. I-need-to-be-the-center-of-attention-always.

I actually had someone contact me last month about making something for them. They asked if I could make a “cootie” from “Dexter’s Laboratory” and I said that I would look into it. Also, I had an Etsy convo last week with someone who wanted to know if I could make him a blue Shy Guy. All of this has ledΒ me to wanting to pick up where I left off. I already have a queue of things that my husband says I “owe” him. Haha!

I also took a gander at Ravelry (which has also been neglected by me) and added a few things to my own queue. Here are a few things I am interested in making:

1. Mr. Saturn (for my husband)

2. These Batman & Superman scarves

3. One of these awesome pixelated blankets

4. The cootie that was suggested to me

5. Other stuff.

What have you been working on? What do you have planned?

I need to go buy some more yarn! Turns out I am out of white! Tsk tsk tsk.

See ya!

Leave a Reply

