My First Custom Order!

Let me start off by saying that I never do custom orders.

I really don’t want to go through the hassle of making something that I may have no interest in! But I’m also scared to. I’m worried that I won’t be ABLE to make what the customer wants and will fail miserably.

I guess that’s what it is: fear of failure.

I do, however, appreciate ideas about future plushies and welcome them! And that’s how this newest plushie came about.

At the beginning of October, I had someone message me on Etsy asking if I could make a “Cootie” from the cartoon “Dexter’s Laboratory.” As soon as I saw the image, it brought back memories of my childhood (and adulthood – let’s be honest) and I immediately put it on my list of future plushies. I sent a message back saying that if I ever got around to making one, they’d be the first to know.

And that’s what I did.

The cootie is now paid for, boxed, and ready to go in the mail! Now that that’s all taken care of, I want to share it with you!

Ladies and gents, I give you… the cootie!

20141121_150247

20141121_150314

20141121_150303

20141121_150321

What do you think? I think he turned out awesome! But that’s just me. 🙂

I’m thinking of making another and adding it to my Etsy shop!

2 thoughts on “My First Custom Order!

Leave a Reply

