FO Friday – Snowdrop Shawl

Howdy, folks!

Hope you’ve all had a great week. Mine wasn’t too bad.

We’ve been preparing/planning my son’s first birthday party (gasp!) and yesterday we picked up the decorations. That’s one thing off the list – now we just need to figure out food and make sure our location/venue is set. We’re just having it at my Grandma’s house, but we need to make sure she is up to it. We’ll be doing all the decorating and providing the food; we just needed a place that was large enough to have it since our condo is too small for even our little gathering.

But that’s about to change!

This week we also put an offer on a new house! They countered it and we agreed to the price – a little higher than we wanted, but it’s totally worth it. Now we just have to wait for the inspection and appraisal.

*fingers crossed*

In other news, today is my MIL’s birthday and today’s FO is her present.

A few weeks ago I was talking to her about crocheting (surprise, surprise) and I mentioned that I’ve been wanting to make a shawl. The only problem is that I don’t wear them and don’t know anyone who does so it would be somewhat of a waste. She told me that she likes them and that she would wear one if she had one (wink, wink, nudge, nudge). So, I finally got to make one and it looks great.

I used the Snowdrop Shawl pattern by Anastacia Zittel:

Snow Drop Shawl

This pattern was very easy to follow and turned out quite nice. I may just end up making one for myself.

I used Yarn Bee Effervesce yarn in “Stardust” and used about 2.5 skeins total.

What do you think? Sorry, no modeling photos. 🙂

Have a great weekend!

 

2 thoughts on “FO Friday – Snowdrop Shawl

  1. hotelgoddess says:

    My mom used to make these for me when I was in highschool – mid 1980s, they were all the rage! I have seen several on here, including yours, I think they are making a comeback.

Leave a Reply

