Purple Tentacle – Maniac Mansion/Day of the Tentacle

I finally got around to making one of the many amis that my husband has been wanting. He’s got quite the list, let me tell you!

Whenever he beats a game, he likes for me to make him a person/creature from that game. I guess as some sort of commemorative item or something. 😛 I dunno.

Anyway, a while back he beat an old game called “Maniac Mansion.” (If you’d like to know more about, click here because I don’t really know how to describe it.)

Maniac_Mansion_artwork

In the game, there are two tentacles – purple and green – who prevent your character from getting to certain places, etc and this is what my hubby wanted me to make.

Purple Tentale - MM

However, he asked me to base it off of the purple tentacle depicted in the spin-off game “Day of the Tentacle.” (Again, click here for more info!)

Day_of_the_Tentacle_artwork

Purple Tentale - DoT

If you’re a gamer, or are close to someone who is, chances are you’ve seen these characters around. If not, now you have!

Anywho, this is how it turned out:

20150622_211333

20150622_211320

My husband loves it and says it’s one of the best ones I’ve made. 🙂 He even went so far as to insert it in to a picture of the original background. What a silly goose!

FOT9BD

What do you think?

Oh, and I bought yarn winder – but that’s for another post! 😀

20150622_211514

5 thoughts on “Purple Tentacle – Maniac Mansion/Day of the Tentacle

  1. Otakraft says:

    I really like how you’ve actually injected more personality into the ami than was present in the original depiction. Yes, the original had angry eyebrows, but with yours the second suction cup looks like an angry mouth! Really very cute.

Leave a Reply

