A Tuesday in August

Order

My project for the day – an Etsy order for a Gomez!

I haven’t made one in a while. And, for a while, I was glad because he’s pretty time consuming. Mostly I got tired of all of the sewing! Around Xmas I had to make so many… Each time my phone notified me that I hadΒ sold something I said to myself, “Please, don’t be a Gomez!”

I think enough time has passed to let me enjoy making him again. Plus, it helps that my customer is super excited to receive him! I always love it when the customer leaves me a nice note when they order saying how cute/awesome my plushie is before they even get it.

Note to self: Update pattern files – they’re not much to look at.Β Maybe add them to the shop?

What are you up to today?

6 thoughts on “A Tuesday in August

  1. EssHaych says:

    Hehe I’ve had that feeling too – at one time I got inundated with requests for an amigurumi tooth I’d written the pattern for – I ended up making so many I said I’d never make one again πŸ˜› I love your Gomez though – he’s super cute!
    Today I’ve started a LSP pixel blanket – hope it doesn’t take 3 months to complete like the Jake one did πŸ˜›

  2. Lovely Strife says:

    Gomez is so cute! His little face and fez are so charming. I can understand getting so many requests that you burn out on a pattern. I had that happen last year with Frozen hats. It is frustrating, but it’s also a good problem to have! πŸ™‚

    Today I’m working on a pair of doll shoes. I’m using black thread, so it is taxing on my eyes and I can only do a few rows at a time. Hopefully I’ll have the first shoe done tonight.

    • raychole says:

      Thank you! Yeah, it’s really the least of my problems. πŸ˜›
      Good luck with your shoes! I haven’t crocheted with thread yet and am scared to. It seems so… tedious. And I don’t think I’m up for that yet. Haha

Leave a Reply

