FO Friday – Luna Lovegood Scarf

Happy Friday!

It’s been a while since I’ve been able to participate in a FO Friday. I think my last actual post for one was back in June. For the record, I could probably do one each week but I never think of it. If I finish something, I tend to just post it on its own. This week’s project was finished the other day, but I hadn’t gotten around to blogging about it or editing my Ravelry project page. But now I have!

This week’s project was the Luna Lovegood Scarf by Jen Valure.

Luna Scarf 1

It’s sooooo long! I’m gonna have to wrap it a few times when I wear it. 😉

It took quite a while for me to finish, but not because it was difficult (although I had to rip it apart a few times from missing a stitch and reading it wrong) but because I didn’t really have the time. But it turned out great in the end!

Luna Scarf 3

The photos make it look like a baby blue, but it’s really not. I don’t know quite how to describe it – light teal? I don’t know. It’s called “Aruba Sea” by Red Heart. Maybe you have seen it at the store? Actually, now that I think of it, it’s a lot like the “Robin’s Egg Blue” crayon! There we go.

Fun fact: that used to be my favorite crayon back in the day.

It really is quite a pretty scarf. I guess it’s supposed to be a bit more, um, jagged(?) in the stitch placement and not perfectly aligned, but I didn’t want to worry about making the ends meet up by counting. To clarify, the scarf is made in two parts: you finish the one side, FO, then attach with a slip stitch back at the beginning to start the next side. Know what I mean?

Here’s a close-up to help explain:

Luna Scarf 2

See how it’s kinda mirrored? It’s made on both sides of the starting chain.

Yup.

So, that’s that – my featured FO of the week.

I did, however, finish another item today. I sold one of my Spheal’s the other day and just finished it a couple hours ago. I would have done it sooner, but it turns out I was out of yarn. AGAIN. *sigh* And, just like last time, I had to order more. I went to two Michael’s and Jo-Anns with no luck. I ended up ordering it on Amazon (AGAIN) and it got here Tuesday night. It would have been here Monday but it was a holiday. It was more expensive (of course) so I think I’m going to have to re-price (is that a word?) it to make up for it.

I’m also planning on adding my Mr. Saturn and Purple Tentacle to the shop at some point. Just need to take some nice pictures.

And that’s that.

What did you finish this week? Anything good?

Enjoy your weekend! ❤

Leave a Reply

