My Knitting Adventure

Hey there.

Remember a while back when I started on a new adventure in knitting?

Yeah. I totally finished that scarf.

I actually completed it long ago but never got around to blogging about it.

(Psst: I started this post on 8/8. I obviously put it off again. Hehe)

Here’s the finished scarf:

First Scarf

I haven’t touched my needles since then. Well, that’s not entirely true – I have touched them. Just haven’t made anything! 😛 I’ve also purchased a few other knitting needles since then. Woot. I’ve yet to use them, though… tsk tsk!

They’re super cute! I got them from the same Etsy shop I purchased my snazzy hamburger crochet hook from: The Clay Bean Co.

Needles

Aren’t they cute? I just need something to knit now. I want to learn to do more stitches, but I think I need to practice the knit stitch some more first. And remember how to cast on. I don’t know why I have such a problem with that… Whatevs – I have some snazzy new hooks!

On a side note, speaking of the hamburger hook made me want a burger. Yum!

Do you know any beginner knitting patterns that will help me learn? Or any YouTube videos you can suggest? I’d like to learn… I wanna make socks someday!

😀

If you’re interested, read my previous knitting posts here and here.

Leave a Reply

