It’s Moo and Mootwo!

cows-1

…see what I did there?

Heh. Heh. Heh.

I just finished up an EtsyΒ order for BOTH of my Harvest Moon cows. I love making these guys – they are just too cute!

I took the chance to take a couple of new photos of them since the ones in the listings were a bit old and dark. Unfortunately, I took them at different times of day and you can totally tell. TheΒ  SNES cow was taken early in the morning which, I figured, would be the best time since the sun shines right into our kitchen window. However, it made it cast a bit of a shadow and is just a little too bright:

snes-hm-cow-6

SNES Harvest Moon Cow

 

For the other cow, I took the photos in the late afternoon which turned out to be a much better time. It was still pretty bright outside and I didn’t get as much of a shadow. I also used the blanket I’m working on as a background!

hm-cow-8

Harvest Moon Cow

Huh. Actually, I guess this one’s brighter than the other! Hehe. But it shows off the colors nicely.

Those little cutie pies! πŸ˜€

Happy Sunday!

Rachel


Check out our other Harvest Moon items here!

3 thoughts on “It’s Moo and Mootwo!

Leave a Reply

