A Whacka for my Bro

Finally – something new!

If you’ve been following me at all on my new Instagram (check sidebar for a link –>), you’ll have watched  my  attempt at crocheting a Whacka for my brother.  If you aren’t familiar with the oh-so-cute Whacka, here’s a picture:

 

whacka

(The source for this is in a previous post, but you can find more info here)

 I don’t know why I didn’t crochet one sooner – it’s super easy to do! The only thing I had an issue with was deciding whether or not I should attach his rocks to his body or just leave them lying flat next to him. So, here’s my question for you, dear readers:

Better 1? or 2?

I was going to leave the final answer to my brother; however, he left Whacka here after his recent visit so I got to mess around with it some more (honestly, I don’t think he realized it was for him – what a goober). At the time, he said that the flat rocks around Whacka were fine, but he may have just been saying that so I didn’t have to do any more work which is all fine and dandy, but not necessarily helpful. I don’t want to just settle on it, because eventually I want to list it! It’s been a while since I’ve added anything new to the shop (I still haven’t finished that ladybug!) and I’d like to up my inventory. Let’s be real – it can get a little tedious crocheting the same items over and over and over again. Not that I’m complaining. Well, maybe.

So, what do you think? Attached or no?

 Happy Sunday!