Busy as a Bee

Okay – not really. 

But I made a bee! 🐝

It was a really quick workup and I’m really happy with how it turned out. Although, it does have some jogging (is that the right term?) under the body which I don’t much care for. I’ll have to go back and review the seamless jog tutorial… but I love it anyway!

I’m in the process of making a custom Dunsparce, but I need to make a trip over to Michael’s or Jo-Ann’s. The customer would like the blue I usually use to be a lighter turquoise or “pastel blue.” I was hoping I had something that would work in my stash so I wouldn’t need to go out (lazy!), but I only had two other shades of lighter blues. With my fingers crossed I made up two swatches to see if they might work and sent them for approval.

I thought the bottom blue looked really pretty against the pale yellow but they’d like a lighter version of the top shade. Dang.

But that’s okay – I really need to get out of the house anyway! This past weekend was spent potty training my 3-year-old so we couldn’t go anywhere since we had to get him to sit on the potty every 20 min. At the time of writing this post (Monday), he still won’t sit on the potty when he feels the need, but won’t make too much of a fuss when we tell him it’s time to use it. Hopefully he gets the hang of it soon so we can go places! 😐 

My MIL is coming by in the morning (Tuesday) and I’m hoping (🀞) that she’ll offer to watch him for a bit so I can make a run out. I’ll even offer to bring the baby! Until I grab some new options I’m at a standstill for prepping this guy. I’ve made everything I could that didn’t have the blue on it. 

I hope I can find something nice!

Leave a Reply

